Skip to content

SAC Songwriting Challenge week #2

February 23, 2015

CHALLENGE: a difficult task or problem: something that is hard to do.

Not sure what part of that definition escaped me when I signed up for this course…..my brain still hurts from venturing far far away from my comfort zone.  I will admit I had fun playing around with different drum loops, but had to almost sit on my hands to resist adding a string section-not very “tweenie” sounding.

In any case, THANK YOU! SAC Challenge for pushing me to write a song I would never, ever, ever have otherwise written!

Here is “Give Me A Sign”.

From → Music

2 Comments
  1. You don’t have to sit on your hands…..strings are in most pop songs…it’s so subtle you can almost “not hear it” hee hee. I love the sound of cello in songs I hear on the radio as well as string sections in the background of some pretty heavy love songs, rock songs and even Rap.
    So, if you hear strings, you go for it. I know what you mean by being ‘pushed’ into another comfort level. I’m still learning my equipment, little alone writing with no ‘storyline’. Keep up the good work Jennifer, we will survive…(smile)

    • You’re right! I suppose if I we had a few more days, I would have revisited the song and added the strings in but….
      Good luck with the challenge this week-happy writing!

Leave a Reply

